I’m a big girl. I can’t deny that. When I was younger I was actually really petite. But as years went by my illness and the medicines got the best of me. I was on steroids for a good part of my childhood. I gained so much weight. I was 12 years old and over 200lbs and shorter than 5ft. By the time I got to high school, I was still a big girl. I got sick and lost a lot of weight. Even with that, I’m still not skinny, or rather, healthy.

Healthy is something I want to strive for – partially to show people that I’m beautiful, but to prove to myself that I’m determined, strong and GORGEOUS inside and out. I know people should have confidence in how they look and feel and it’s always a struggle for me. It’s always been a struggle. What girl doesn’t feel that way?

Below is a picture from May. As you can see I don’t look very flattering…But you know what? I’m going to take my life into my hands. I want to be around to be able to have a family and kids. I want to be around to see my niece and future children grow up.

10299144_10152397384134907_8111481288152388966_n

It’s time to get healthy and be happy. It’s time to show that I am a powerful, youthful, intelligent and strong woman. Here me roar! I’m going to shape my body the way I want and I want to show people that confidence I have when I’m with my friends, when I’m at my best. I may not see myself as pretty or worth dating at the moment, that’s going to change. I’m going to get this done and done right.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

