Back from Miami

I’ve been back from Miami for about 2 weeks now. And let me just say, I didn’t even want to come back. Florida is a great state to visit. Miami is freakin’ gorgeous. Miami beach is wonderful (but packed). But overall, my trip was a success. There were a few things that could have been better – like the hotel. Even though it was called “Best Miami Hotel” it didn’t live up to the name. They should change it. The only good thing about it was the location. It was kind of central to things we wanted to do so it was ok.

It was such a nice trip. I mean, one of my best friends was able to come with me. It was a blast! I got a nice tan without even trying. I can see why people like that city sooo much. There were different things to see and do. And the Cuban food – DELICIOUS!!!!!!

If I ever get the chance, I wouldn’t mind going back. But now that I’ve been back home for a while I have been contemplating a change. My trip to Korea is coming up fast. I only have 5 weeks left before I’ll be in Korea. Of course, that is if my friend ever pays for it. She should have made the payment by now but she hasn’t and it’s really getting on my nerves. I’m sure she knows by now that I’m mad at her. And I’m sure she’s mad at me for nagging her all the time. But for goodness sakes, the prices keep going up! I don’t want to pay more than what I have to.

But once I get back from Korea I will be doing two things. 1. Applying to teach abroad in Korea for a couple of years. And if I get accepted, then I will do it. On that note, I am also going to look for a teaching certification online. 2. While applying for teaching abroad, I will also look into applying for jobs. I need a change. I love what I do, but the environment is officially getting on my nerves. Everyone is bothering me and to the point that I just want to tell them off. I’ve done it in my head at least three times a day. In the beginning everyone got a long. Now no one really does. It’s become – for me – an unprofessional place and somewhat unethical. I can’t take it anymore.

So that is what I plan on doing after my Korea trip.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

