New Year, New Me

So, it’s almost 2013! With 2013 around the corner, literally, I am back to blogging and this time I am going to be blogging every day! Why? Because I figured using my blog as a way to keep me in check with what I eat will be a good thing for me.

I know half of the people in the US tonight will be saying they want to lose weight. I am one of them. I say that every year and keep it for a month. But this year, I NEED TO DO IT.  I noticed I have gained more weight and it’s messing with my health. I’m tired of looking in the mirror and not being happy with what I see. Every keeps telling me that I have a pretty face. Well, I’m sorry, what I hear is “You have a pretty face, but the rest of you is ugly, so don’t bother.” And I am not going to put myself through that.

I am a strong and awesome woman! I am smart and creative. I am ambitious and hard working. I perservere and will stay committed to what I want to do. This will be the year I make the change in myself to be confident. I am more than meets the eye (like transformers!)

So here are a list of my resolutions this year:

1. Lose 30lbs by Sept. 1 (for my Korea trip!)
2. Stop drinking soda.
3. Get my RA in check/use my benefits from work to get healthy
4. Get a hobby to occupy my free time
5. Get organized both at work and at home
6. Drink more water
7. Workout more, even if it kills me (going to start back with xfit)
8. BE ME

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

