Being an adult

I hate and love being an adult. I’ve been working at least two jobs since I was 17. I’ve stayed at most of my jobs for over a year. I’m tired. I’m tired of working. Isn’t that sad? I’m only 24 and I’m already tired of working. I’m actually on the job hunt right now. Trying to find the right job is hard.

Actually, I’m a bit screwed when it comes to jobs. I have a B.A. in Communication Arts/Journalism and I just got my Master’s of Arts in Adminstration (with a concentration on Communication Arts). I have two degrees and I still can’t find a job. Want to know why? Because I have no real experience! I mean, I do, at least, now I do. But then employers see my degrees and think I am over qualified. How is that even possible? Go to school, get a degree, get a job. That’s what they tell you. But they don’t tell you that unless you’re willing to get thousands of internships, most  employers won’t take another look at you. I’m sorry I had to work to help provide for my family, had to work 2 or 3 jobs to make the bills. I’m sorry that I didn’t have time to do that many internships. But what I do have is the fact that I ALWAYS put forth my best foot. Believe me, I do.

I just wish someone would give me the chance. I’m applying to all these jobs and hoping that someone will be able to see my potential. I’m full of potential!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

